Student/Family Login

ADMISSION INFORMATION

Advanced Placement — www.collegeboard.org
College Board — www.collegeboard.org (creators of AP Tests, the CSS Profile, and the SAT Test)
College major information — https://collegemajors101.com/
The Common Application — www.commonapp.org
High School Counselor Week — https://www.hscounselorweek.com/
International Baccalaureate — www.ibo.org
National Association for College Admission Counseling/Nat’l College Fairs — www.nacacnet.org

COLLEGE GUIDES

The Best 371 Colleges, Princeton Review
Big Book of Colleges, College Prowler
The College Finder: Choosing the School That’s Right for You, Steven Antonoff
College Handbook, The College Board
College Results Online — www.collegeresults.org
Colleges of Distinction — collegesofdistinction.com
Colleges That Change Lives: 40 Schools That Will Change the Way You Think About Colleges, Loren Pope
Fiske Guide to Colleges, Edward B. Fiske
Four Year Colleges, Peterson’s
National Association of Independent Colleges and Universities — www.naicu.edu
Niche — www.niche.com
Unigo — www.unigo.com
University and College Accountability Network — www.ucan-network.org

COLLEGE TOURS (VIRTUAL)

CampusReel — www.campusreel.org
Campus Tours — www.campustours.com
YoUniversityTV Tours — www.youniversityty.com
YouVisit — YouVisit.com
Most colleges’ websites also provide virtual tours.

FINANCIAL AID

College Board — www.collegeboard.org (includes financial aid calculator)
CSS/Financial Aid PROFILE — profileonline.collegeboard.org
FAFSA — www.fafsa.ed.gov
FAFSA4caster at studentaid.ed.gov (financial aid calculator)
Fastweb — www.fastweb.com
Federal Student Aid — studentaid.ed.gov
FinAid — www.finaid.org
FinAid Calculators — www.finaid.org/calculators (financial aid calculator)
Paying for College — www.consumerfinance.gov/payingforcollege/
Sallie Mae Affordability Analyzer — www.collegeanswer.com/paying (financial aid calculator)
Student Loans Guide — https://lendedu.com/blog/private-student-loans/

GAP YEAR

American Gap Association at www.americangap.org
Americorps at www.americorps.gov
City Year at www.cityyear.org
gapyear.com at www.gapyear.com
Global Volunteers at www.globalvolunteers.org
USA Gap Year Fairs at www.usagapyearfairs.org
Where There Be Dragons at www.wheretherebedragons.com

PRACTICE TESTS AND TEST PREPARATION (FREE)

ACT Sample Test — www.actstudent.org/sampletest/index.html
Khan Academy — khanacademy.org/sat
Number2 – www.number2.com
SAT College Board Practice Test — www.sat.collegeboard.org/practice/sat-practice-test

TESTING

ACT at www.ACT.org
Fair Test (lists test optional schools) at www.fairtest.org
SAT at www.Collegeboard.org